Spring time, bikini time

My family has always joked about my huge bathing suit collection. It’s true – I have a problem that cannot be contained to the confines of one small drawer in my bedroom dresser. I love any excuse for the purchase of a new one. Victoria Secret is my stand by and go-to choice for most of these purchases, but I do enjoy a good Beach Bunny Swimwear teeny, tiny, itty, bitty bikini once in a while as well. This season neon, stripes and polka dots seem to be the most popular with ruffles and florals interspersed. All styles and prints welcome here! But when in doubt, go for the classic black string bikini or halter.

To get into bikini shape, I like to add in some extra ab work and lots of squats (and try to cut grain and dairy intake – thank you paleo).

Bikini!

Here’s a little WOD (you can do anywhere!) for some inspiration (as if the picture above wasn’t enough, eh?)…

“Anderson”

20 minute AMRAP

5 burpees

10 push ups

15 sit ups

20 squats

One thought on “Spring time, bikini time

  1. Pingback: FitCross | imsorrygodsaythatagain

Leave a Reply

