Wednesday is the new Sunday

I have started going to church on Wednesday evenings. It works out for me much better than Sunday mornings. My apartment is close to the Shoreline North Campus. I used to be a very traditional church-goer; strangely I have found that at this point in my life I enjoy the contemporary experience I get at Shoreline. It is more my speed at 22 years old I suppose. I like how they talk about hot topics, and the pastors are just very real with their congregation. Although I still enjoy going to my traditional family church on the occasional Sunday, I think these Wednesday night services are a good pace for me right now. I am thinking about joining a small group on Mondays. I am nervous to go alone and meet new people, but it would be nice to expand my circle of friends in the church. Maybe I can get my roommate or boyfriend to come with me…hint, hint 😉

Do you like contemporary or traditional churches?

2 thoughts on “Wednesday is the new Sunday

Leave a Reply

