Feeding Felines

Last week I stumbled upon a call for volunteers to help feed feral and homeless cats in the Round Rock area. Although it appears that I am a dog person, I have always been a bigger cat lover. I have been wanting to donate some time to a good cause but have not found the right opportunity until recently. Yesterday I officially dedicated every Sunday afternoon to help the Central Texas Feline Rescue (CTFR) as a feeder. My route to feed is fairly short, but it is close to my new apartment. I am excited to take on this new responsibility and give these cats a better chance at survival. CTFR is a non-profit organization on a mission to Trap, Neuter and Release cats then help maintain the cat colonies through regular feeding and care.

Check out the Central Texas Feline Rescue website for ways you can get involved too- http://www.centraltexasfelinerescue.org/index.shtml

6 thoughts on “Feeding Felines

  1. I think I will have to take along my camera so you can have some feline portraits to add to this blog. Such a great organization, I know that this summer drought has made this more important than ever for these animals.

Leave a Reply

