Scrapbook Fever


Lately I have been totally obsessed with Michael’s and Hobby Lobby. Every Monday I go to their websites and check the weekly ad. My obsession with scrapbook paper/card stock is bordering on crazy and of course as my collection of supplies grows, my organization of such stash needs to upgrade as well. (Check out my newest paper keeper pictured leftt.) Funny thing is, my paper/sticker/scissor assortment hasn’t quit manifested itself into the scrapbook pages I had envisioned. Instead I have taken up a new hobby…card making!

Last night I made several graduation cards for my college friends – soon to be college graduates and one birthday card for my coworker. I like to layer textures with prints and solid colors then add in some glitz with a sticker or rhinestone. Sometimes I use pretty sticky letters to write a message, but other times the best message is the one that’s handwritten inside…no need for sticky letters!

I have dreams that my handmade cards will become so popular with my friends and family, they will look forward to the special occasions knowing that they will receive one from me. Arrogant? Maybe, but it’s a dream I can work toward. “Cards by Jackie”…catchy huh?

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Fever

Leave a Reply

